It’s hard to draw emotions

This article is potentially triggering. Please contact help if you are experiencing low mood or feeling suicidal. Samaritans – 116 123

I never know how to actually describe what I really feel. I found my old Instagram from last summer and some of the images I decided to use in this blog post which is intended to be a visual representation.

There’s a numbness. The worst or best day of your life could happen and your response would scarcely change, and it’s not because you don’t want to be show emotions: it is because you can’t figure out how to express them.

Your words cut deeper than a knife.

These words will not heal.

I tried to write down how I felt, but the paper stayed empty and I realised that described it best.

You’re trapped inside your own mind and there is no escape.

She was such an artist- painting smiles on other people’s faces when she could not even picture one on her own.

I love rainy days because they remind me even the weather has hard days sometimes.

Because even the smallest words can be the ones to save or break you.

It is like being in a dark room and you know there is a light switch somewhere but you can’t find it.

These feelings hide the facts.

Staring at the walls won’t make them go away.

You can’t love someone back to life.

All the words I never managed to say: a recording.

Another face in a faceless crowd.

Not enough, never enough.

And I’m so sick of watching all the minutes pass as I go nowhere.

The blood in my veins is made up of mistakes.

Trust nothing, the brightest smiles often hide the deepest secrets.

This is a list of the confessions I could not say.

Always watching a society I cannot be part of.

You can’t escape from yourself.

Leave a comment